Share View All

September 25, 2014

Kennewick students earn National Merit Commendation status

Nine students from Kennewick high schools have been named Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The seniors are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2015 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students nationwide who entered the 2015 competition by taking the 2013 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

Commended Students are:

Kamiakin High School
Skyler Boehnke
Tanner Jones
Alyxandria Powell
Sean Skinner
Alec Sun
Matthew Tillenburg

Kennewick High School
Joshua Leavitt
Emma Staley

Southridge High School
Cameron Nichols