Skip To Main Content


KSD Student-Athletes Honored

KSD Student-Athletes Honored
Collage of fall Fall MCC award winners

Several Kamiakin, Kennewick and Southridge high school student-athletes have been honored for their balance in academics, athletics and community involvement.

The students were named the Mid-Columbia Conference's fall winners of the NECA/IBEW MCC Award, along with students from several other schools in the region. NECA/IBEW stands for the National Electrical Contractors Association and the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers.

The winners from the Kennewick School District are:
Kamiakin High School

  • Hannah Whitemarsh, soccer
  • Carter Poland, football

Kennewick High School

  • Emma Rodriguez, soccer
  • Hayes Woods, football

Southridge High School

  • Kyla Thelin, swimming 
  • Brock Harris, football

Photo credit: Thanks to the schools for providing the photos. The photo of Hannah Whitemarsh was taken by Todd Woodhouse and the photo of Carter Poland was taken by Chris DeGraaf.